Authorized Form of NameChurch of the Province of the Indian Ocean; 1973-
Corporate NameChurch of the Province of the Indian Ocean
DatesAndPlacesThe Province, which covers Madagascar, Mauritius, and Seychelles, was founded in 1973, combining two bishoprics
SourceThe Anglican Communion Official Website (

Show related Catalog records.

related catalogue records
Ramsey 161, ff.172, 179, 296Correspondence on the creation of the province of the INDIAN OCEAN1969Ramsey/4-287/1969/161/172, 179, 296
Ramsey 181, ff.21-43Draft constitution of the province of the INDIAN OCEAN1969Ramsey/4-287/1970/181/21-43
Ramsey 181, ff.1-46Province of the INDIAN OCEAN1970Ramsey/4-287/1970/181/1-46
Ramsey 184, ff.53, 68CURTIS (Ernest Edwin), bishop of Mauritius and the Seychelles1970Ramsey/4-287/1970/184/53, 68
Runcie/ACP/1982/17Indian Ocean1982Runcie/ACP/1982/17
Coggan 83, ff.18-21Indian Ocean, Province of26 Jun-29 Oct 1979Coggan/4-220/77-93/83/18-21
Coggan 54, ff.214-228Indian Ocean, Province of16 Feb-29 Dec 1977Coggan/4-220/47-63/54/214-228
Ellison O/1/2/1T[revor] HuddlestonJanuary 1971-27 Feb 1981Ellison/O/1/2/1
Ramsey 180, ff.45-6UNITED SOCIETY FOR THE PROPAGATION OF THE GOSPEL.1970Ramsey/4-287/1970/180/45-6
Ramsey 275, ff. 22-28Indian Ocean1974Ramsey/4-287/1974/275/22-28
Runcie/ACP/1988/17Indian Ocean1988Runcie/ACP/1988/17
Ramsey 208, ff.184-257Mauritius1971Ramsey/4-287/1971/208/184-257
Ramsey 254, ff. 193-267Indian Ocean, Province of 1973Ramsey/4-287/1973/254/193-267
MU/OS/5/4Overseas correspondence and report files for Africa: The Church of the Province of the Indian Ocean1973-1982MU/1/OS/5/4
MU/CO/2/51Papers relating to constitutional matters in the Province of the Indian Ocean1978-1985MU/1/CO/2/51
Ramsey 103, ff. 61-2Correspondence on proposals for the creation of Province of the INDIAN OCEAN; Ronald Stanhope More O'FERRALL, former bishop in Madagascar - correspondence on the diocese of Madagascar, and correspondence on the visit of the Ven. G. Josoa to England and East Africa1966Ramsey/4-287/1966/103/61-2
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2021