RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoW.Temple 12, ff. 143-89
Date26 Mar 1942-20 Sep 1944
DescriptionPapers relating to the general administration and policy of the Assembly, including material on its chairmanship (ff. 143-9) and on elections to the House of Laity (ff. 150-5). Correspondents include: Sir Francis Edward Fremantle (ff. 143-4); Archbishop Temple (passim); Hugh Richard Heathcote Gascoyne-Cecil, 1st Baron Quickswood (ff. 146-7, 171); James Theodore Inskip, Suffragan Bishop of Barking (f. 148); Sir Philip Baker Wilbraham (f. 149); Guy Harden Guillum Scott, Joint-Secretary of the Church Assembly (ff. 150, 155, 173, 178, 182-4); William Wilson Cash, Bishop of Worcester (f. 158); Cyril Forster Garbett, Archbishop of York (f. 160); Henry Thomas Alexander Dashwood, Principal Registrar of the Province of Canterbury (f. 175); and Arthur Stuart Duncan-Jones, Dean of Chichester (ff. 179-80).

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
DS/UK/3676Church of England; Church Assembly; 1919-19701919-1970
DS/UK/3856Fremantle; Sir; Francis Edward (1872-1943); politician, physician, MP1872-1943
349Gascoyne-Cecil; Lord; Hugh Richard Heathcote (1869-1956); 1st Baron Quickswood1869-1956
DS/UK/4142Inskip; James Theodore (1868-1949); suffragan bishop of Barking1868-1949
598Wilbraham; Sir; Philip Wilbraham Baker (1875-1957); 6th Baronet1875-1957
529Scott; Guy Harden Guillum (1874-1960); barrister, Joint-Secretary Church Assembly1874-1960
DS/UK/3655Cash; William Wilson (1880-1955); bishop of Worcester1880-1955
78Garbett; Cyril Forster (1875-1955); Archbishop of York1875-1955
308Dashwood; Sir; Henry Thomas Alexander (1878-1959); Knight; Principal Registrar of the Province of Canterbury1878-1959
DS/UK/6196Duncan-Jones; Arthur Stuart (1879-1955); Dean of Chichester1879-1955
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022