RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoLC 246
Extent56 ff.
TitleLambeth Conference 1968: Post-conference: Letters of thanks: Archbishop Ramsey
DescriptionCorrespondence with Michael Ramsey, Archbishop of Canterbury, following the Lambeth Conference, including letters from: Ven. Edward Carpenter (ff.1-2); Athenagoras, Archbishop of Thyateira (ff.3-4); Mollie Batten (f.5); Gwilym Williams, Bishop of Bangor (ff.6-7); Dr Gunnar Hultgren, Archbishop of Uppsala (ff.8-10a); Revd. Norman Goodall (ff.11-12); Dom Philibert Zobel (ff.13-14); Dr John Mbiti (ff.15-16); John C. Goodbody (ff.17-18); Revd. Bradford Young (ff.19-20); Kenneth C. Evans, Bishop of Ontario (ff.21-23); Revd. Michael Green (ff.24-26); John E. Hines, Presiding Bishop, PECUSA (ff.27-28); William Gomes, Bishop of Poona (ff.29-30); Frank Woods, Archbishop of Melbourne (f.31); Philip Strong, Archbishop of Brisbane (f.32); Edward Welles, Bishop of West Missouri (f.33); Kenneth Clements, Bishop of Canberra and Goulburn (ff.34-35); Marcus Loane, Archbishop of Sydney (ff.36-37); Gilbert Baker, Bishop of Hong Kong (ff.38-39); Chilton Powell, Bishop of Oklahoma (ff.40-42); Revd. Russell Chandran (ff.43-44); Pope Paul VI (f.45); Robert Seaborn, Bishop of Newfoundland (ff.46-47); Revd. Dr. George G. Beazley (ff.48-50); Donald Shearman, Bishop of Rockhampton (ff.51-52); Revd. André Appel (ff.53-55).
AdminHistoryOriginal file title: 'Thank you letters. To and from the Archbishop'

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
11Ramsey; (Arthur) Michael (1904-1988); Baron Ramsey of Canterbury; Archbishop of Canterbury1904-1988
DS/UK/3508Carpenter; Edward Frederick (1910-1998); Dean of Westminster1910-1998
255Kokkinakis; Athenagoras II (1912-1979); Archbishop of Thyateira and Great Britain1912-1979
GB/109/7975Batten; Edith Mary (1905-1985); welfare worker and educationist1905-1985
DS/UK/5005Williams; Gwilym Owen (1913-1990); Archbishop of Wales1913-1990
GB/109/8883Hultgren; Gunnar (1902-1991); archbishop of Uppsala1902-1991
GB/109/8858Goodall; Norman (1896-1985); Minister of the United Reformed Church1896-1985
GB/109/18148Zobel; Philibert (fl.1968-1977); Abbot of Becfl.1968-1977
GB/109/24528Mbiti; John Samuel (1931-); theologian1931-
DS/UK/3812Evans; Kenneth Charles (1903-1970); bishop of Ontario1903-1970
DS/UK/5424Hines; John Elbridge (1910-1997); presiding bishop of P.E.C.U.S.A.1910-1997
DS/UK/5009Woods; Sir; Frank (1907-1992); Archbishop of Melbourne1907-1992
DS/UK/4981Strong; Sir; Philip Nigel Warrington (1899-1983); Primate of Australia1899-1983
DS/UK/5001Welles; Edward Randolph (1907-1991); Bishop of West Missouri1907-1991
DS/UK/4765Clements; Kenneth John (1905-1992); Bishop of Canberra and Goulburn1905-1992
DS/UK/4338Loane; Marcus Lawrence (1911-2009); Archbishop of Sydney1911-2009
DS/UK/4713Baker; John Gilbert Hindley (1910-1986); Bishop of Hong Kong and Macao1910-1986
DS/UK/6540Paul VI (1897-1978); Pope1897-1978
GB/109/24598Gomes; William Zephyrine (1916-2004); Roman Catholic Bishop of Poona1916-2004
GB/109/8861Green; (Edward) Michael Bankes (1930-2019); Canon Theologian of Coventry Cathedral1930-2019
GB/109/24599Powell; Winslow Robert Chilton (1912-1994); Bishop of Oklahoma1912-1994
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022