RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoCoggan 96, ff.77-153
TitleFinance correspondence
Date14 Apr 1976-26 Apr 1979
DescriptionPapers relating to the funding of the Conference, including appeals by Archbishop Coggan to dioceses, including correspondence with the Most Revd Edward Scott, Primate of the Anglican Church of Canada (ff.77-80, 82, 84-5, 87, 110-1, 113, 119), Sir Arnold France, Chairman of the Central Board of Finance of the Church of England (ff.81, 89, 104-5, 109), Paul Osmond, Secretary of the Church Commissioners (f.83), Derek Pattinson, Secretary-General of the General Synod (ff.86, 114-8), the Rt Revd John Howe, Secretary of the Conference (ff.88, 90-1, 94, 106-8, 124-135, 141), the Most Revd Gwilym Williams, Archbishop of Wales (ff.96-8, 103), the Most Revd R K Wimbush, Bishop of Argyll and the Isles (f.99), the Most Revd Allan Johnston, Archbishop of New Zealand (f.100), the Most Revd George Simms, Archbishop of Armagh (f.101), the Rt Revd Cuthbert Woodroffe, Bishop of the Windward Islands (f.102), the Rt Revd Gerald Ellison, Bishop of London (ff.120-1), the Rt Revd David Say, Bishop of Rochester (ff.122-3), David McIntyre of the Central Board of Finance (ff.136-8), Michael Sams of the Anglican Consultative Council (ff.139-140, 147-153), the Rt Revd Ronald Bowlby, Bishop of Newcastle (ff.142-6), and notes of meetings to discuss the financing of the Conference (ff.92-3, 112).

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
DS/UK/4959Scott; Edward Walter (1919-); Archbishop, and Primate of all Canada1919-
GB/109/14055France; Sir; Arnold William (1911-1998); Chairman, Central Board of Finance of the Church of England1911-1998
GB/109/14023Osmond; Sir; (Stanley) Paul (1917-2000); Secretary to the Church Commissioners1917-2000
486Pattinson; Sir; (William) Derek (1930-2006); Knight; Secretary-General of General Synod1930-2006
DS/UK/4103Howe; John William Alexander (1920-2001); bishop of St. Andrew's, Dunkeld and Dunblane1920-2001
DS/UK/5005Williams; Gwilym Owen (1913-1990); Archbishop of Wales1913-1990
605Wimbush; Richard Knyvet (1909-1994); Bishop of Argyll and the Isles1909-1994
DS/UK/4864Johnston; Allen Howard (1912-2002); Archbishop of New Zealand1912-2002
DS/UK/4966Simms; George Otto (1910-1991); Archbishop of Armagh1910-1991
GB/109/15843Woodroffe; (George) Cuthbert Manning (1918-2012); Archbishop of the West Indies1918-2012
338Ellison; Gerald Alexander (1910-1992); Bishop of London1910-1992
105Say; Richard David (1914-2006); Bishop of Rochester1914-2006
GB/109/6710Bowlby; Ronald Oliver (1926-2019); Bishop of Southwark1926-2019
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022