RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoCoggan 65, ff.318-389
TitleChurch Commissioners
Date5 Jan-6 Dec 1978
DescriptionIncludes papers relating to the composition of the Board of Governors, the Houses Committee, and the Commissioners including correspondence with Paul Osmond, Secretary of the Church Commissioners passim, Rt Revd Maurice Wood, Bishop of Norwich (ff.321-2, 325) , William Harris (ff.324, 327, 329), Sir Ashley Ponsonby (ff.332-3, 338) , Rt Revd Bill Westwood, Bishop of Edmonton (f.345) and other Commissioners, Sir Marcus Worsley (ff.350), Sir Ronald Harris, First Church Estates Commissioner (f.351), Rt Revd David Halsey, Bishop of Carlisle (ff.360-1, 363-5), and Rt Hon Denis Healey MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer (ff.372, 375); papers relating to the Board Meeting held on 21 Dec 1978 (ff.367-371); and papers relating to HM The Queen's visit to No 1 Millbank on 6 Dec 1978 (ff.378-389).

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
DS/UK/3509Church Commissioners; 1948-1948-
GB/109/14023Osmond; Sir; (Stanley) Paul (1917-2000); Secretary to the Church Commissioners1917-2000
GB/109/7418Wood; Maurice Arthur Ponsonby (1916-2007); Bishop of Norwich1916-2007
GB/109/11470Harris; William Barclay (1911-2000); Church Commissioner1911-2000
GB/109/11531Ponsonby; Sir; Ashley Charles Gibbs (1921-); Church Commissioner1921-
GB/109/12628Worsley; Sir; (William) Marcus (John) (1925-2013); 5th Baronet; politician1925-2013
GB/109/8667Harris; Sir; Ronald Montague Joseph (1913-1995); First Church Estates Commissioner1913-1995
GB/109/17610Halsey; (Henry) David (1919-2009); Bishop of Carlisle1919-2009
GB/109/6636Healey; Denis Winston (1917-); Lord Healey; Labour politician1917-
DS/UK/3805Elizabeth II (1926-); Queen of Great Britain and Northern Ireland1926-
GB/109/19480Westwood; William John (1925-1999); Bishop of Peterborough1925-1999
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2021