RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoCoggan 191, ff.90-336
TitleMedia papers
Date8 May 1975
DescriptionIncludes a letter from Richard Wood MP regarding a national day of prayer (f.90), the text of a sermon by Archbishop Coggan at Old Sarum on 1 Jun 1975 (f.91), correspondence with Revd John Poulton, Revd Canon John Hunter and John Miles regarding the campaign (passim) and related memoranda, correspondence with Charles Curran, Director-General of the BBC (ff.128-129, 136, 147), papers relating to an address by the Rt Revd Cuthbert Bardsley, Bishop of Coventry (ff.130-135, 137), correspondence with the Chief Rabbi (ff.138-9), the Moderator of the Church of Scotland (ff.140-142), Sir Norman Anderson (ff.146, 149), Revd Canon Paul Welsby (ff.150-152, 154), the Rt Revd John Habgood, Bishop of Durham (ff.158-160), the Most Revd Stuart Blanch, Archbishop of York (ff.171-176), papers relating to the Call's prayer card (ff.161-164, 329-336), papers relating to media coverage including the programmes 'Speak-Easy' (ff.168-170), 'It's Your Line' (ff.178-182), 'Anno Domini' (ff.204-207), 'Thought for the Day' (ff.217-220), 'Stars on Sunday' (ff.228-240), and 'Any Answers' (ff.275-309), correspondence with the Revd Kenneth Greet (f.225), the Rt Hon Jeremy Thorpe MP (f.226), the Rt Hon Harold Wilson MP (f.258), the Rt Revd John Taylor, Bishop of Winchester (ff.310-313), the Rt Revd Gerald Ellison, Bishop of London (ff.314-318),

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
GB/109/10753Poulton; John Frederick (1925-1987); clergyman1925-1987
GB/109/12606Hunter; John Gaunt (fl.1949-1972); Canon of Liverpool Cathedralfl.1949-1972
GB/109/17599Miles; John Charles (1928-2017); Chief Press Officer1928-2017
GB/109/16328Curran; Sir; Charles John (1921-1980); knight; Director General of the BBC1921-1980
DS/UK/3554Bardsley; Cuthbert Killick Norman (1907-1991); bishop of Coventry1907-1991
231Anderson; Sir; James Norman Dalrymple (1908-1996); Knight; Professor of Oriental Laws1908-1996
590Welsby; Paul Antony (1920-2002); Canon of Rochester1920-2002
DS/UK/3471Habgood; John Stapylton (1927-2019); Baron Habgood; Archbishop of York1927-2019
260Blanch; Lord; Stuart Yarworth (1918-1994); Baron of Bishopsthorpe; Archbishop of York1918-1994
361Greet; Kenneth Gerald (1918-2014); Secretary of the Methodist Conference1918-2014
GB/109/10922Thorpe; John Jeremy (1929-2014); Liberal Party Leader1929-2014
DS/UK/3444Wilson; (James) Harold (1916-1995); Baron Wilson of Rievaulx; Prime Minister1916-1995
557Taylor; John Vernon (1914-2001); Bishop of Winchester1914-2001
338Ellison; Gerald Alexander (1910-1992); Bishop of London1910-1992
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2021