RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoRamsey 242, ff. 189-241
TitleTerms of Ministry Committee
DescriptionPapers relating to the Terms of Ministry Committee, including: correspondence between Patrick Rodger, Bishop of Manchester, and Archbishop Ramsey about the committee's progress and an invitation for six diocesan bishops (Hereford, Winchester, Chester, St. Albans, St. Edmundsbury, and Liverpool) to attend for consultations in January 1972 (ff.189-204); first draft report with discussion between Bishop Rodger and Archbishop Ramsey (ff.205-220); comments on the First Report by W.H. Saumarez Smith (ff.221-225); speech by Bishop Rodger on the First Report (ff.226-228); comments on the First Report by Derek Pattinson relating to an Adviser on Appointments and the Working Group on Clergy Manpower (ff.229-238); note by Kenneth Ryle about the establishment of a Central Stipends Authority following the First Report of the Terms of Ministry Committee (ff.239-241).

Show related Persons records.

Related name records
GB/109/8570Rodger; Patrick Campbell (1920-2002); Bishop of Oxford1920-2002
11Ramsey; (Arthur) Michael (1904-1988); Baron Ramsey of Canterbury; Archbishop of Canterbury1904-1988
DS/UK/4857Hodson; Mark Allin (1907-1985); Bishop of Hereford1907-1985
87Allison; Sherard Falkner (1907-1993); Bishop of Winchester1907-1993
338Ellison; Gerald Alexander (1910-1992); Bishop of London1910-1992
516Runcie; Robert Alexander Kennedy (1921-2000); Archbishop of Canterbury1921-2000
271Brown; Leslie Wilfrid (1912-1999); Archbishop of Uganda1912-1999
260Blanch; Lord; Stuart Yarworth (1918-1994); Baron of Bishopsthorpe; Archbishop of York1918-1994
DS/UK/6536Smith; William H. Saumarez (fl. 1962-1974); Appointments Secretary to the Archbishops of Canterbury and Yorkfl. 1962-1974
486Pattinson; Sir; (William) Derek (1930-2006); Knight; Secretary-General of General Synod1930-2006
GB/109/8099Ryle; Kenneth Sherriff (1912-1993); Secretary to the Church Commissioners for England1912-1993
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022