RepositoryLambeth Palace Library
Alt Ref NoCFR CFC 62
Extent42 ff.
TitlePhilippine Independent Church: General correspondence
DateApr 1948-Nov 1980
DescriptionGeneral correspondence concerning the consecration of new bishops for the Aglipayan Church, Intercommunion, the Protestant Episcopal Church of U.S.A., floods in the Philippines in 1972, a visit to the PIC, the 75th Anniversary of the Philippine Independent Church (PIC), and an invitation to the Lambeth Conference.

Also includes paper entitled 'Philippine Independent Church: End of Schism', list of Bishops of the 'Iglesia Filipina Independiente', paper entitled 'The Liturgy for the Holy Mass according to the Use of the Iglesia Filipina Independiente', newspaper cuttings from 'The Living Church', and photograph of a partially constructed Cathedral in Ozamis City, Philippines.

Correspondents include Rev C.B. Moss, Isabelo de Los Reyes., Rev H.M. Waddams, G.F. Fisher (Archbishop of Canterbury), Rev Restituto C. Coloma, Linda A. Lagunzad, Rev J.R. Satterthwaite, Rev J.G. Davies, Rev John Kirkham, Rev M.M.H. Moore, Rev B.C. Cabanban, and Rev Terry Waite.
RelatedMaterialTransferred to printed books:
'Constitution of the Philippine Independent Church'
'The Christian Register: Official Organ of the Iglesia Filipina Indepdiente' for 1960, 1964, 1969 and 1971
'The Philippine Independent Church in History' (1963) by W.H. Scott
'66th Foundation Anniversary' (Philippine Independent Church, 1968)
Souvenir Programme for National Cathedral Consecration and Bishop Aglipay's Birth Anniversary (Philippine Independent Church, 1969)

Show related Persons records.

Show related Places records.

Related name records
GB/109/6697Philippine Independent Church; 1902-1902-
DS/UK/3245Moss; Claude Beaufort (1888-1964); Vice Principal of St Boniface College, Warminster, and Secretary of the Society of St Willibrord1888-1964
GB/109/8632De Los Reyes; Isabelo (1864-1938); founder of the Philippine Independent Church1864-1938
DS/UK/5999Waddams; Herbert Montague (1911-1972); Canon of Canterbury Cathedral1911-1972
12Fisher; Geoffrey Francis (1887-1972); Archbishop of Canterbury1887-1972
524Satterthwaite; John Richard (1925-2014); Bishop of Gibraltar in Europe1925-2014
DS/UK/4732Cabanban; Benito (1911-); Bishop of The Philippines1911-
GB/109/12145Moore; Michael Mervlyn Hamond (1935-); General Secretary, Church of England Council on Foreign Relations1935-
GB/109/12348Waite; Terence Hardy (1939-); humanitarian1939-
Related place records
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2021